Hey There Disciple

discipleThe other night, I had an interesting dream which left me with a question and so I pose it to you: Are you a disciple of Christ?

Disciples of Christ are ordinary people like you and I that have been called out by Christ. These are followers of Christ who embrace and support spreading the gospel of Jesus Christ in their everyday life. We do not have to travel extensively like the apostle Paul (it would be nice if we all could) but wherever God has placed us per time, there is where we will spread the gospel.

Disciples encounter a variety of challenging issues in their life’s journeys. If you have ever faced obstacles or problems despite being a Christian then you know what I mean. Troubles or afflictions may come but when we cry out to the Lord, He hears and delivers us out of them ALL. From Psalm 34:17,19 I realize that God does not tell us that we will not have problems; He tells us how to react in the midst of them. I am writing this to encourage a fellow disciple. I urge you to call on the name of the Lord in your trouble. God’s eyes sees your need. God’s ears hear your prayers and God is near you when your heart is broken. Remember, He is our strength in time of trouble. When you’re weary and heavy laden He will give you rest – only come to Him.

I had one preacher say that joy is one thing that Christianity has plenty of. When I try to break that statement pieces that I can understand, I discover there’s plenty of victory, power, authority, dominion, power, wealth, wisdom, strength, honor, glory and praise! (I’m not sure we can list them all). Definitely, the angels and the creatures in Revelation 5:12&13 must have been singing with joy – and to me, it also sounds like a victory chant. I am a firm believer that where there is joy there must be victory.

Jesus called His disciples together and gave them power and authority over all devils. Likewise those called by His name are to rule in the midst of their enemies; in the midst of their trouble because they’re seated with Him in the heavenly realms. Oh! They’re far above. Listen: I am not talking about Tom and Jerry. You are not a mouse only to rule when the cat’s away! Like our Teacher, we shall rule and reign in life because we have the power and authority to rule despite what we’re facing or what comes our way.

You are blessed!

[Inspired by Psalm 34:17,19, Luke 9:1, Psalm 23:5, Psalm 110:2, Ephesians 2:6, Genesis 1:26-28, Revelation 5:12]

*This article was written by Dee Kyalo, Author of Crushing Invisible Barriers
This book has some pretty cool reviews!
Like it on Facebook!

Leave a reply

