Who wants to be a millionaire?

MillionaireLogoI just started a game of Jigty puzzles on my phone and a thought came through my mind: “What if I could solve my life’s puzzles in 20 minutes or less?” Honestly, I really wish I could. You see I have issues that I would like settled yesterday but in the same breath I’d like to say that thus far God has been very faithful to me. It is human nature (I think), to feel somewhat impatient with some levels in one’s life. When you experience monotony, it’s natural to feel like you want to move to the next (or a different) level – quickly!

Single people may want to marry in a hurry.
Married people may want to call it off in a huff.
Teenagers may want to be as free as the rent they don’t pay.
Children may want to grow up as fast as the speed of light!

I think all that is “normal” – to some extent. The real issue here is how you compare what you want against the chart of what you should have.

From time to time I get Facebook inbox messages and emails from people asking me to stand with them in prayer for certain issues of life. The complexity of some concerns can be overwhelming but when you realize that humans can only do so much, you rest your hope somewhere else. I have become conscious of the fact that life is not a Jigty puzzle so daily I learn to put my hope and trust in God. As I take this faith journey, I do so with the determination of extending hope and encouragement to those I come across.

“What if I could solve my life’s puzzles in 20 minutes or less?”

“What if I could solve my life’s puzzles in 20 minutes or less?”

In the course of providing counsel, I received a message from a young man who lost his whole family in a car wreck. “I have no wife, no kids and no home. I am thinking of committing suicide.” He writes. This is intricate! What do you tell a man who has lost his will to live? Where do you start? I wish I could tell him, “Pick up this piece and put it to the left, then move this one to the right and voila!” For sure, life is not a rehearsal, especially where human life is concerned – and hanging by the thread. You cannot just come back and say, “Oops, I guess you shouldn’t have moved that piece.” It might be too late for that. Therefore, I am learning that when God sends someone your way, His main purpose is to preserve life. However, it may not be as literal as saving a person from physical death. People face a whole range of situations and you have a solution to at least one.

This brings me to something Jesus said. “The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full.” – John 10:10. If we are followers of Christ, we too must give life and strive to give it to the full to those we come across.

Many are lost, find one
Many are wasting, preserve one
Many are hungry, feed one
Many are in bondage, free one
Many are hopeless, encourage one
Many are frustrated, help one
Many are in darkness, enlighten one
Many are hurting, comfort one
Many are dying, save one

Okay, this was not about money but souls. You’re not a millionaire by having a million dollars. You’re a millionaire by influencing a million people for the glory of God. So, do you want to be a millionaire?

[Inspired by John 10:10, Matthew 5:13-16]

*This article was written by Dee Kyalo, Author of Crushing Invisible Barriers
This book has some pretty cool reviews!
Like it on Facebook!

3 responses to “Who wants to be a millionaire?

  1. I actually thought it was about money! This is really good!

    Like

  2. PASTOR DAVIS/MASTER TEACHER

    Yes, for the Lord has called us to go out and make disciples, by doing so we become rich in every way. Thanks for sharing. Continue doing what you are doing and God will reward you with a blank check to fill in the amount you desire it to be. Wonderful thought!

    Like

Leave a reply

